Canadian Children's Rights Council - Conseil canadien des droits des enfants
www.CanadianCRC.com

Canadian Children's Rights Council - Conseil canadien des droits des enfants

Child Rights - Virtual Library, Resource Centre, Archives and Advocacy

Auditor General Ontario

Auditor General of Ontario

Disasterous Report on the Family Reponsibility Office FRO 2010

80% of Telephone calls don't get answered

Payers and recipients do not have direct access to their assigned enforcement services officer

"There is only limited access to enforcement staff because many calls to the Office do not get through or are terminated before they can be answered."

"The Office is reviewing and working on only about 20% to 25% of its total cases in any given year."

"At the end of our audit in April 2010, there were approximately 91,000 bring-forward notes outstanding, each of which is supposed to trigger specific action on a case within one month. The status of almost one-third of the outstanding bring-forward notes was “open,” indicating either that the notes had been read but not acted upon, or that they had not been read at all, meaning that the underlying nature and urgency of the issues that led to these notes in the first place was not known. In addition, many of the notes were between one and two years old."

"For ongoing cases, the Office took almost four months from the time the case went into arrears before taking its first enforcement action. For newly registered cases that went straight into arrears, the delay was seven months from the time the court order was issued."

Read the shocking report by The Auditor General of Ontario Report on the Family Responsibility Office

Family Responsibility Office -Phone Numbers - Directory - Ontario

Scroll Down for
FRO phone numbers.

FRO Family Responsibility Office - Telephone and EMail Address Directory
Phone Numbers

This page was updated July 27, 2014


Client Services Department Telephone Numbers - Family Responsibility Office -

416-326-1817 - Client Services

416-326-1818 - Automated Information, 7 days a week , 24 hrs

416-240-2410 - Interjurisdictional Support Orders

TTY:  416-240-2414

Toll Free:  800-267-7263 - Automated Info Outside 416 & 905 Local Calling Area

Toll Free:  800-267-4330 - Client Services Outside 416 & 905 Local Calling Area)

Toll Free:  800-463-3533 - ISO Outside 416 & 905 Local Calling Area

Fax - Client Services:  416-240-2401 - Client Services

Managers - Client Services

Nancy Liston, Director, Client Services, 416-240-2423  nancy.liston@ontario.ca

Liliana Ortiz, Administrative Assistant to the Director   416-240-2478  Liliana.Ortiz@ontario.ca

Maria Mayer, Executive Assistant ( Acting ), 416-240-2459  maria.mayer@ontario.ca

Suzi Ardito, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-2462  susanna.ardito@ontario.ca

Sylvia D'Urzo, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-2448  sylvia.durzo@ontario.ca

Debbie Koukouves, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-2446  Debbie.Koukouves@ontario.ca

Josephine Miceli, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-2436  Josephine.Miceli@ontario.ca

Phil Rajnauth, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-2416  Phil.Rajnauth@ontario.ca

Robert Rotondo, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-2443  Robert.Rotondo@ontario.ca

Denise Karki, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-2469  Denise.Karki@ontario.ca

Margo Carson, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-2438  Margo.Carson@ontario.ca

Carol Di Piero, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-4616  Carol.Dipiero@ontario.ca

Murt Nazarali, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-4624  Murt.Nazarali@ontario.ca

Andrew Wisdom, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-4603  Andrew.Wisdom@ontario.ca

Leslie Lesch, Manager, Enforcement Services 416-240-4610  Leslie.Lesch@ontario.ca

AnnMarie Connell, Manager, Enforcement Services (Acting)  416-240-4623  AnnMarie.Connell@ontario.ca

Kathie Persaud, Manager, Enforcement Services ( Acting )  416-240-2427  Kathie.Persaud@ontario.ca

Philip Aiello, Manager, Enforcement Services  416-240-4620   Philip.Aiello@ontario.ca

Flore Allen, ESR  416-243-1900 ext 4082   Flore.Allen@ontario.ca

Christine Ridge, Manager, Enforcement Services 416-240-2472   christine.ridge@ontario.ca

Ron MacIsaac, Manager, Planning & Support Unit, 416-240-2471

Osmand Bangura, Manager, Enforcement Services, 416-240-2420   Osmand.Bangura@ontario.ca

About email addresses:  Most of the employees have an email address made up of their first name plus a period plus their last name followed by @ontario.ca


The Family Responsibility Office of Toronto, Ontario, Mailing Address and Geographic Location

Mailing address:

Family Responsibility Office
PO Box 220 Downsview Post Office
Downsview, ON M3M 3A3  Canada

Geographic address for personal service of legal documents and couriers:

Family Responsibility Office
1201 Wilson Avenue
Building B, 5th Floor
Downsview ON M3M 1J8  Canada

note to couriers: no suite number is required, front desk security will get a FRO employee to sign for deliveries.

Family Responsibility Office of Ontario Canada

Above is a picture of the building of the Family Responsibility Office taken from Wilson Ave. (Google Streetview) just west of Keele St. and Wilson Ave.  It is looking south from Wilson Ave.

( Ministry of Transportation complex at the corner of Keele St. and Wilson Ave. just north off the 401 highway at Keele St.  It is at the southwest corner of Keele and Wilson, turn in by the police station off the Keele St. entrance or off Wilson Ave.)

The FRO is in the tallest grey coloured building in the middle of this property which has numerous buildings for various ministries of the Government of Ontario including the Ministry of Transportation. They are just west of the driver's licensing offices in the complex.


Complaints - Support Payers and Support Recipients

Make notes and keep a diary with the dates and times that you called the FRO, the employee with whom you spoke and the details of the conversation. If it is an important matter, write them a letter summarizing the conversation and what was agreed.

For example, we have received reports that FRO employees have stated that they would not suspend a certain person's driver's license and that they did so anyway.

We have also received complaints from a support payer who stated to us that the FRO was collecting money that wasn't owed and that upon the Director getting written proof and a copy of the court order, they sent the money to the support payer within 24 hours by courier. The payer advised us that the money had been taken in contravention of a court order.  The North Bay court had ordered a stay on the collection of the arrears from a parent living in poverty to allow the parent to travel to North Bay from Toronto for parenting time with the child. The FRO ignored the order and left all federal garnishments in place and seized money so that the parent wasn't even able to pay his rent.  The child support was effectively being paid to the Government of Ontario since the recipient was on social assistance.

Support recipients have provided information to the FRO and they have failed to act to get thousands of dollars owing a support recipient until it was put in writing to the director.

The FRO ( formerly the Family Support Plan) has been taken to court on contempt when they have failed to pay money as ordered by the Superior Court of Justice of Ontario. The lawyer for the FRO lied to the Halton Region judge of the Superior Court of Justice and stated that the Writ of Sale and Seizure had been lifted against the property of one of the parties.  It hadn't been.

We have documented proof of a case in which the Superior Court of Justice ordered the FRO to provide the court with a statement of the monthly payments and amounts received and they refused in contravention of the court order saying they don't have to comply with the court order.

Complaints  - put it in writing, provide details and fax to Bohodar Rubashewsky at:

Bohodar Rubashewsky
Director of the Family Responsibility Office and Assistant Deputy Minister - Responsible for the Family Responsibility Office

Bohodar Rubashewsky (female), Assistant Deputy Minister  Bohodar.Rubashewsky@ontario.ca
Tel: 416-240-2477   Fax: 416-240-2401 ( same as client services' fax number below )

Erin O'Connor, Executive Assistant (Acting) 416-240-2460    Erin.O'Connor@ontario.ca
Maria Mayer, Issues Coordinator  416-240-2481    maria.mayer@ontario.ca
Natalie Prystay, Divisional Coordinator 416-240-4629    natalie.prystay@ontario.ca
Pat D. Rigazzi,  Administrative Assistant  416-240-2483     pat.rigazzi@ontario.ca
Cheri Schola, Team Leader, 416-240-2466    cheri.scola@ontario.ca

LEGAL DEPARTMENT - Employees Names Phone numbers, emails - Family Responsibility Office

Carolyn Calwell, Acting Legal Director 416-240-2480  Carolyn.Calwell@ontario.ca

Pat Naccarto, Manager, Finance & Administration (Acting) 416-240-2444  Pat.Naccarto@ontario.ca

Aldina Russell, Administrative Assistant to Legal Director  416-240-3649  Aldina.Russell@ontario.ca

Mark Alchuk, Senior Counsel 416-240-1900 Ex. 7147   Mark.Alchuk@ontario.ca

Fatima Amaral, Counsel, 416-240-4614  Fatima.Amaral@ontario.ca

Sharlene Becker, Counsel 416-240-4604  Sharlene.Becker@ontario.ca

Helena Birt, Counsel 416-240-2482  Helena.Birt@ontario.ca

Stefania Campoli,  Counsel  416-240-7298  Stefania.Campoli@ontario.ca

Azra Champsi,  Counsel  416-240-2491  Azra.Champsi@ontario.ca

Michelle Douglas-Cummings, Senior Counsel  416-240-3648  Michelle.Douglas-Cummings@ontario.ca

Tina Earl, Counsel  416-240-3635  Tina.Earl@ontario.ca

Heather Puchala, Counsel  416-240-2486   Heather.Puchala@ontario.ca

Shane Foulds, Counsel, 416-240-2484  Shane.Foulds@ontario.ca

Emily Francescutti, Counsel,  416-240-3645

Diane Gillies, Counsel,  416-240-2470  Diane.Gillies@ontario.ca

Elizabeth Horrocks,  Counsel  416-240-7052   Elizabeth.Horrocks@ontario.ca

Ron Hurren,  Senior Counsel, 416-240-2485   Ronald.Hurren@ontario.ca

Heather Puchala,  Counsel, 416-240-2486   Heather.Puchala@ontario.ca

Rachel Radley,  Counsel,  416-240-2455   Rachel.Radley@ontario.ca

Elizabeth Seo,  Counsel,  416-240-4639   Elizabeth.Seo@ontario.ca

Kelly Spear,  Senior Counsel, 416-240-2435 ext 7134    Kelly.Spear@ontario.ca

Greg Sutter, Counsel  416-240-2428  Gregory.Sutter@ontario.ca

Christine Ziedins,  Senior Counsel, 416-240-2490   Christine.Ziedins@ontario.ca

Molly Leonard, Articling Student - LEGAL SERVICES  416-243-1900 ext 7095   molly.leonard@ontario.ca

Carla Whillier, Articling Student - LEGAL SERVICES 416-243-1900 ext 7136    carla.whillier@ontario.ca

Keith Taller,  Articling Student  416-243-1900  Ex. 7136  Keith.Taller@ontario.ca

Deborah Clarke,  Law Clerk, 416-243-1900  Ex. 7110  Deborah.Clarke@ontario.ca

Tina Kapoor, Law Clerk, 416-243-1900 ext 7141Tina.Kapoor@Ontario.ca

Annamaria Jeffers,  Law Clerk, 416-243-1900 Ex. 7134 Annamaria.Jeffers@Ontario.ca

Patricia Daramala,  Litigation Coordinator, 416-240-3631  Patricia.Daramala@ontario.ca

Cathy Ferguson, Litigation Coordinator,  416-243-3632     Catherine.Ferguson@Ontario.ca

Carol Hagen, Litigation Coordinator,  416-240-2489     Carol.Hagen@ontario.ca

Joseanne Job,  Litigation Coordinator,  416-243-1900 Ex. 7209

Dace Johnson,  Litigation Coordinator,  416-240-2487    Dace.Johnson@ontario.ca

Alla Gorbatchevskaia, Legal Secretary 416-243-1900 Ex. 7155    Alla Gorbatchevskaia@ontario.ca

Lisa Solimene, Legal Secretary,  416-243-1900 Ex. 7250     Lisa.Solimene@ontario.ca

LEGAL DEPARTMENT ADDRESS - Family Responsibility Office -

Family Responsibility Office Ontario - Legal Services

Service of legal documents on the Family Responsibility Office:

By mail to:

Legal Services
Family Responsibility Office
Ministry of Community and Social Services
P.O. Box 220
1201 Wilson Avenue
Toronto ON M3M 3A3

By fax to:

Legal Services
Family Responsibility Office
Ministry of Community and Social Services
Fax: 416-240-2402

By delivery to:

Legal Services<> Family Responsibility Office
Ministry of Community and Social Services
1201 Wilson Avenue
Building B, 5th Floor
Downsview ON M3M 1J8

Fax telephone number for legal department is : 416-240-2402


How to find all of the current telephone numbers for the Ontario Family Responsibility Office on the Government of Ontario Telephone Directory published on the Internet

If you scroll down this webpage you will find the current telephone numbers and addresses. They change frequently with personnel changes. In this section, we explain how to find the current telephone numbers should those provided below become out-of-date.

The top part of this page shows how to find the Ontario Family Responsibility Office telephone numbers on the Ontario Government employee listing website. The part further down shows the telephone numbers as of the date of publication of this webpage.  PRINT OFF THIS WEBPAGE FOR FUTURE REFERENCE.

All of the public information here is provided in the Government of Ontario telephone directory which can be accessed at www.Ontario.ca On that website,  part way down the left column, click on  "Telephone Directory" .

Part way down the left column in the box labeled "BROWSE BY ORGANIZATION"  choose  "COMMUNITY AND SOCIAL SERVICES" , click on "GO" , then choose "FAMILY RESPONSIBILITY OFFICE".

You can then choose the person at the Ontario Family Responsibility Office with whom you wish to speak or write.

The url is ( you may have to cut and paste both lines of the url below into your browser) :

http://www.infogo.gov.on.ca/infogo/office.do?actionType=telephonedirectory&infoType=telephone&unitId=UNT0000539&locale=en

Tags: Family Responsibility Office telephone numbers, How to find the current Family Responsibility Office telephone numbers on the Ontario Government Employees Directory, Family Responsibility Office Clients Services telephone number, Family Responsibility Office Ontario mailing address, Family Responsibility Office geographic office location, Family Responsibility Office Complaints, Family Responsibility Office Managers contact information, Ontario Family Responsibility Office - Legal Department Telephone Directory, Fenalties and Fees imposed by the Family Responsibility Office,  The Family Responsibility Office causes suicides

Auditor General Ontario

Auditor General of Ontario

Disasterous Report on the Family Reponsibility Office FRO 2010

80% of Telephone calls don't get answered

Payers and recipients do not have direct access to their assigned enforcement services officer

"There is only limited access to enforcement staff because many calls to the Office do not get through or are terminated before they can be answered."

"The Office is reviewing and working on only about 20% to 25% of its total cases in any given year."

"At the end of our audit in April 2010, there were approximately 91,000 bring-forward notes outstanding, each of which is supposed to trigger specific action on a case within one month. The status of almost one-third of the outstanding bring-forward notes was “open,” indicating either that the notes had been read but not acted upon, or that they had not been read at all, meaning that the underlying nature and urgency of the issues that led to these notes in the first place was not known. In addition, many of the notes were between one and two years old."

"For ongoing cases, the Office took almost four months from the time the case went into arrears before taking its first enforcement action. For newly registered cases that went straight into arrears, the delay was seven months from the time the court order was issued."

Read the shocking report by The Auditor General of Ontario Report on the Family Responsibility Office